Official GHost++ Home - Codelain.com
July 31, 2014, 11:42:33 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: About Hostbot Banning systeme  (Read 1302 times)
almalama
Initiate

View Profile
« on: November 30, 2012, 07:10:10 PM »

Hello everyone!

I'm new in Ghost systems and if you may help me i would be pleased a lot.
We're running a server and we use IRC for controlling the Hostbots / Banns / Updates.

My question is about the banning system.
We use simple !lip [username] to get the information about the user IP / Owner(mac) /accounts.
We use !addban [username] [owner] [time] [reason] as banning.

Many of users can simply slip trough our banning system and they can easily change the mac / tcpip , create new account and join the server.

My superior told me that he can make sometling like a global bann, and ban "the pc" so the user won't be able to use his PC even if he changes the MAC/IP.
He told me to come here and look for some information, ask for some help, because he doesn't know the english language.
So my question is:

How can we provide to ban someone for good. Our bans lats for 3-7 days depending on users behavior.
We controll everything manually.
What are the excact ban parameters?
What is excatly banned when we bann someone, and is there any way to slip trough them? (Not the MAC / IP)
We want to make the server safer, and more organized, so please i'm asking you for some help / links about it.
This is a PvPGN server*

I'm a newbie in this, i'm sorry if i may look stupid or ask stupid questions, i hope someone can help me with that.

Thank you, I'm waiting for your answer.

Sincerely, Peter

PS: I'm sorry if i made the topic to wrong place and sorry for my bad english also.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2012, 07:19:53 PM by almalama » Logged
uakf.b
Chief Technical Officer
Distinct Contributor

View Profile